Menu

Buxton Junior School

Dates For Your Diary 2019-2020

 

 

French Breakfast and Non-Uniform Day

Fri 18th Oct

8.15-9.00am

Y6 Residential - Whitehall

Mon 21st Oct to Wed 23rd Oct

 

Halloween Disco

Thurs 24th Oct

6.00pm onwards

Y4 Harvest Assembly – all Y4 parents welcome

Thurs 24th Oct

PLEASE NOTE CHANGE OF DATE

9.20am

Parents’ and Carers’ Evening

Wed 6th Nov

3.40pm

Parents’ and Carers’ Evening

Thurs 7th Nov

3.40pm

School Photos (Individual)

Fri 8th Nov

9.00am

Y6 assembly – celebration of the Whitehall trip

Mon 11th Nov

9.10am – 9.30am

Y5 Maths Together –

all Y5 parents and carers welcome

Tues 12th Nov

9.05-10.00am

Y6 Maths Together –

all Y6 parents and carers welcome

Wed 13th Nov

9.05-10.00am

Victorian Tour and Picnic – all Y6 parents and carers welcome

Thur 14th Nov

Pavilion Gardens

12-2pm

Y5 Visit to Jodrell Bank

Thurs 21st Nov

 

Flu Immunisation (All School)

Mon 2nd Dec

 

Christmas Fair –

all parents and carers welcome

Thurs 5th Dec

3.40pm onwards

Christmas Music concert for parents and carers of Y4, the choir and individual performers from other year groups

Fri 13th December

St John’s Church

1.30pm

Y3 Christmas Production

Mon 16th Dec

2.00pm

Y3 Christmas Production

Tues 17th Dec

6.30pm

Christmas Dinner

Wed 18th Dec

 

Y3 Mouthwatering Maths – all Y3 parents welcome

Tues 21st Jan

9.05-10.00am

Y4 Mouthwatering Maths –

all Y4 parents and carers welcome

Wed 22nd Jan

9.05-10.00am

Y5 Mouthwatering Maths –

all Y5 parents and carers welcome

Tues 28th Jan

9.05-10.00am

Y6 Mouthwatering Maths –

all Y6 parents and carers welcome

Wed 29th Jan

9.05-10.00am

Y4 Parents to Lunch –

all Y4 parents and carers welcome

Wed 5th Feb

11.45-12.30pm

Y3 Reading Together –

all Y3 parents and carers welcome

Tues 11th Feb

8.55-9.20am

Y4 Reading Together –

all Y4 parents and carers welcome

Wed 12th Feb

8.55-9.20am

PTFA Rock ‘n’ Roll Bingo

Fri 6th Mar

Time tbc

Y5 Parents to Lunch –

all Y5 parents and carers welcome

Wed 18th Mar

11.45-12.30pm

Parents’ and Carers’ Evening

Mon 23rd Mar

3.40pm

Parents’ and Carers’ Evening

Wed 25th Mar

3.40pm

Y5 Visit to Air Raid Shelters

Thurs 26th Mar

 

Non-uniform day

Fri 27th Mar

 

PTFA Great BJS Bake Off

Mon 30th & Tues 31st March

 

Y5 assembly

Thur 2nd April

9.10-9.35am

Easter Disco

Thurs 2nd April

 

French Breakfast

Fri 3rd April

8.15-9.00am

Y5 Maths Together –

all Y5 parents and carers welcome

Tues 21st April

9.05-10.00am

Y6 Maths Together –

All Y6 parents and carers welcome

Wed 22nd April

9.05-10.00am

Y3 Visit to Peak Wildlife Park

Wed 29th April

 

Y3 Reading Together –

all Y3 parents and carers welcome

Tues 5th May

8.55-9.20am

Y4 Reading Together –

all Y4 parents and carers welcome

Wed 6th May

8.55-9.20am

Y6 SATs Week

Mon 11th May –  Fri 15th May

 

Sports Day -

All parents and carers welcome

Wed 20th May

9.30 – 11.30am

Music Evening –

All parents and carers welcome

Thurs 18th June

Time tbc

French Breakfast

Fri 26th June

8.15-9.00am

Celebration of Work – all year groups

Wed 15th July

3.35-4.30pm

Y2/Y3 Disco at BJS

Thurs 16th July

 

Y6 Leavers’ Awards Ceremony –

All Y6 parents and carers welcome 

Mon 20th July

6.00pm

 

Top